top of page
Search
  • ezlosswm

My Inspiration and Motivation

Updated: May 9, 2022



Without a doubt my biggest motivation is my puppy, Mochi!

I've always loved dogs but I've never had one that I could call mine. They have always been for my dad, it's a totally different story when you live alone and raising a pup. I want to have a good job so she can get everything she deserves.


To be honest, I just wanted to show her off.


I've always been into technology but frankly, a job in cyber-security or networking wasn't the plan. Ever since I was 14, I wanted to be in the music industry. I wanted to be a producer and a mixing engineer. I even released some tracks on SoundCloud, they weren't very good. After about 2 years of probably terabytes of files and gigabytes worth of software, my laptop's CPU got overheated stopped working.


Because my family was going through some financial problems, we couldn't afford another laptop. I didn't come across another laptop for another 2 years. This time it was a mini Dell laptop, I still tried running similar software but it being old it got overloaded pretty quickly. My dad got it fixed but he didn't want me to use it for music again because my little sister also needed it for school. I gave up yet again. Lastly, I got a MacBook Air 2017 and it worked great but with all the humidity in Belize, it gave in quickly too. I took it as a sign and gave up. Then the pandemic hit, I had no job, no chance for a career in music, no laptop.


After about an year, without a laptop I was scrolling YouTube and found one of Scammer Payback's videos. I decided to check it out out of curiosity. I was wondering if any of what he did was legal but it looked fun. I then did some research, I found out about "hacking" and you can get paid for it. I spent about a month researching as much as I could about Cyber-Security and the thing that intrigued me the most was the defensive side of things.


That's when I knew, that's what I want to do. The more I research, the more studying I do, the more new things I learn about, the more excited I get about it. As mentioned before, I want to be able to give my pup the life she deserves. I also want to have a good enough job to make myself proud. I'm almost 30 and literally nothing to show for it.


I am my own motivation, my passion is my motivation, and most importantly my pup is my motivation.

6 views0 comments
bottom of page